Ramble Goes to Pre-School, helps with homework, cooks!

Well, we have had a swell time with Ramble! He is quite the helper I can tell you – we did not get out much, but he did add a certain flair to Thanksgiving!
On his first day here, Ramble came along with me as my friend Amy’s show-and-tell at the Jenkintown Nursery School. Amy is an art teacher, and the teachers had read the story “Charlie Needs a Cloak” to the 4-year old class, so Amy brought in me, my spinning wheel and some wool. Of course Ramble came along too! Unfortunately I cannot post any pictures from the pre-school, but here is Ramble all ready to go:

blog 015

Later that evening, since he had been to school and all, he helped my son with his homework. See them here working on a project for the “Future Cities” team.  Amazingly, Ramble is a very good speller.

blog 011

Thanksgiving dinner was at my house this year, Ramble helped with the cooking, added to the decor, bonded with the turkeys and was generally sociable, contributing many interesting opinions to the dinner conversation.

blog 024

blog 022

After dinner, he and my older son enjoyed some cats, a fire and a good book.

blog 014

The holiday ended and I had some work to do – Ramble helped weight packages for shipping, and of course we had to weigh Ramble tipping the scales at 11.6 ounces.

blog 016
blog 017

He is ready to roll, and will head off to his next stop tomorrow. Watch for his new holiday bling!!
Cheers!
Lisa (lasdcm)

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lori aka knittingfool said,

    Wow, Ramble, you’re having a great time! I’m jealous that you got to stay with Lisa and family; I only had a few hours, and it was AWESOME. Safe travels, Dood!

  2. 2

    lauria said,

    Looks like he’s having a fabulous time!!! I think Ramble looks a little bashful on the scales. Poor guy might think he needs to lose a few tenths of an ounce…

  3. 3

    Adelaide said,

    Ramble is such a helpful fellow. I can’t wait for him to get to my house — I need all the help I can get.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment